LN review

I received many emails where people wants me to do some review on certain LN. So here is the first one.

Title: Ore to Kanojo ga Geboku de Dorei de Shuujuu Keiyaku,

Author:  Namekojirushi

Illustrator: Youta


Quick Summary:

In a world where beasts cause disasters to the lands, there are those called Hexenritter who use their magical power to summon their servants to fight them. There is an academy which trains such people (girls). One of the students there is a girl called Shirley. She’s the heroine of the story and her family was originally one of the four great nobles of her country until its downfall. For that reason she is isolated from other girls. After her many attempts, she manages to summon a servant. But this servant happens to be a boy with has lost his memories. Hayato is his name.

One of Shirley’s aims is to win the tournaments which will give the winner the title, Grantzveissen. It will allow Shirley to regain some of her family’s glory back. In order to participate in the tournament, she needs to get good results in battles arranged by the school.


After reading it, I was quite satisfied. It has battles and ecchi moments(my kind of story). I like battle academy kind of story.

In terms of originality……you will find it has many series it’s identical to. A boy getting summoned by a girl in magic school—Zero no Tsukaima. School is all girls except for the main character—IS and Blade Dance. And many more. But if you don’t mind those facts, it’s a fun read.

The illustration is done by Youta, so the illustrations are quite naughty~. More erotic than DxD and Madan….(Yup, I actually said that).

For characters, the MC is a guy, so screw him. Now the heroine, Shirely, is……quite good. Unlike Louise from ZnT, she actually allows Hayato to touch her and gives service to him. Her reason for allowing Hayato to do anything to her is due two reason. One is she simply likes him. She doesn’t hide her feelings and she even told Hayato boldly. Second reason is since Hayato is her servant; she reckons she should be his slave since having him Hayato be her servant where he doesn’t benefit from it is wrong. There’s also four other female characters that appears in this story (which I haven’t introduced) who will play important role. You can say it may end up as an harem-series.

And due to the illustrator (Youta) and the genre of this LN, the ecchiness is the same level as Toloveru which is good. So it’s probably in the safety zone. It’s not super ecchi like LN such as Shinmai which I really don’t feel like reading since it’s more of hentai like LN and it’s better to read Adult Ero LN instead of it.


Story: 6

Originality: 3

Illustration: 9

Characters: 8

Ecchines: 8

Overall Score: 7 out of 10

69 thoughts on “LN review

  1. As a fellow perv and reader i would like to recommend a light novel i am shure you well enjoy… Silver Cross and Draculea.
    Its basically highschool DxD but the main character is normal ( slightly )( not a perv ) how is betten by this vampire girl ( has no memorys but has big tits ) were he later meet other supernatural people because of this ( o ya he doesnt become a vampire, this is why i added the slightly

  2. You’ve made me interested. I want to read the story now. On the other hand, Shinmai’s not all that bad you know. Pretty good storyline so far and the MC’s not a wimp like a whole lot of other Harem MC’s *cough*Yuuki Rito*cough*

  3. Synopsis + Harem battle action really piqued my interest and generic is my thing anyway.. nom@n I want to know, this light novel have how many volumes released? and same as others will you translate it?

    p/s: Thank you for the translation of DxD’s vol 16, cannot wait to welcome vol 17 and potential season 3 soon..🙂

  4. Hey n0m@n can you tell what series is your sig from in animesuki forum, I have always been curious about it. Also your review made me interested in this series, thanks.

  5. Code-Zero-dono, may I ask you please to translate some of Dragon Magazine’s Side Stories? I very thankful about your job, yet I really interested in those probably epic adventures of Hyoudou Issei.

  6. I’am one of those people who don’t really care for originality as long as the story is good. If you have the free time would you mind translating the first chapter to see opinions from all of us?

  7. I was interested in Zero no Tsukaima. The synopsis really piqued my interest. Zero. it’s time to run a poll.😛 Just to gauge interest.

  8. hola es la primera ves que comento en esta web a mi también me intereso esta novela es de las historias que mas me gustan y espero que si puedas traducirla esto siempre al pendiente de tu trabajo en especial dxd la mejor web
    espero con ancianas el vol 17 de dxd y ojala si traduzcas esta novela

    • Amigo, es un sitio de habla inglesa… Te traduzco lo tuyo al ingles para que Code Zero te pueda leer xD

      This is a translate for the word of Alejandro Almaguer Flores
      “Hello, this is the first time that i comment in this website, i’m interested too in this novel, its kind of Story´s that most likes me and i hope that you can translate this, always watching your job and special DxD, this is the best website, waiting vol17 of DxD and i hope that you translate this”

      And for me, i´ve been watching you translates for quite a while, read in english is not one of my favorite things but… Helps me to my english too… Im thinking to make translations to spanish of you works (Not DxD, some guys already is translating it). But just thought’s and im getting out of my mind xD

      Best wishes! :3

  9. Code-Zero-san, I thank you for your translations and is good that you translate series that dont have to many recognition cause its fun to see series that people dont know get popular…..so I like the synopsis so….I vote in favor of the translation and btw those anyone knows where could i get my hands on some hentai light novels or super ecchi light novels apart from shinmai mao

  10. Hi !
    Count me in as an interested one for this LN,it looks quite interesting!
    Also thank you so much for all the translation you’re doing,I starded DxD 2 years ago and still loving it !
    I’m truly excited about the 17th one so good luck.
    Et un petit bonjour de la France😉

  11. n0m@n , If you already read Meiyaku no Leviathan, can you make a review out of it?? I already read the manga version of it and I’m certainly interested in knowing what will happen further in the story.. But before that, I just want to know your opinion about it.. Btw, I’m a fan of Campione! so, knowing that this is the author’s new work I can’t turn a blind eye on it..😉

  12. Code-Zero-Sama

    1. Thanks for hard work and waiting patienltly for the next novel

    2. Have you planned translate another novel? In this case you accept proposes? I suggest “oda nobuna no Yabou”, the masamune novel (the translador said that he wont tranlate this and it’s from the same artist than DxD)

    • They look awesome but it’s sad that lately we haven’t had many illustrations for volumes like we did in the past. Vol. 16 only had a few.

  13. just for asking^^ i just finished reading the first 4 chapter of silver cross and draculea, you know if someone is working on it? the 5 is the last chapter i think (end of the novel not more chapters i suppose)?

  14. thank you for the hard work and putting up with fans like us that cant read the series of dxd or othere ones like this
    i am in the favoer of you doing this i would so love to read it it looks very good
    also if you where to do another LN
    i have 5 suggetions hyakka ryouran samurai girl, Tenchi Muyo! GXP Shin Tenchi Muyo! Ryoki Gaiden, Ochitekita Naga,Maburaho, or Hataraku Maou-sama there all harem manga what i would love to read and i recomend that you check it out your self to see if you like it too

Leave a Reply

